The first annual award made in recognition of a member's outstanding contribution to the association was made in the fall of 1965. The first recipient of the award was E. Philip (Phil) Kron.

Three other members have since received this award:

1969  Joseph Ernest                 

1970  James F. Doris

1971  Ralph M. Watters

The tradition of the Wilson B. Wight Award continues in 1983 with the new and current Phil Kron Award.  Recipients of both the Wight Award and the Kron Award have upheld the highest standards of services, dedication, and professional purchasing activities.


Since 1983, the National Association of Purchasing Management-Rochester, Inc. has honored distinguished service to the Association by the presentation of the Phil Kron Award.  The award was first presented in 1983 to E. Philip Kron, C.P.M., president from 1967-1968, and president of NAPM from 1970-1971.

This Award is the highest honor NAPMR can bestow on an individual in the purchasing profession.


1984  Donald B.Brown, C.P.M. 

1985  Kurt Weinbach, C.P.M.

1986  Ronald M.Letky, C.P.M.    

1987  Thomas E.Traub, C.P.M. 

1989  R. James Hill 

1990  Gilbert A. Henner, Jr., C.P.M.

1991  James E. Farrell 

1992  Nick D.Tamburrini, C.P.M., A.P.P.

1993  Charles M.Zettek, C.P.M. 

1994  Arlene S. Zimney, C.P.M., A.P.P.

1995  John F. Dewey, C.P.M.  

1996  Lawrence J. Clark, C.P.M. 

1997  Sandra J. LaLetta, C.P.M.

1998  Richard L. Adams, C.P.M.

1999  Claire Hauenstein, C.P.M., A.P.P.

2000  John Harter, C.P.M.

2002  Phil Kelley, JD, C.P.M., A.P.P.

2003  Fred Lutz, C.P.M., A.P.P. 

2004  Kevin Merriman, C.P.M.

2005  Patricia Higgins, C.P.M. 

2006  Pauline Malone

2007  Leo Fisher, C.P.M., A.P.P.

2013  William Ross, C.P.M.

2013  Robert Harradine

award 1.png

award 2.png